APC disqualifies 10 presidential hopefuls

the All Progressives Congress (APC) The Selection Committee has disqualified 10 presidential hopefuls from the party. Committee chairman John Odigie-Oyegun revealed this on Friday when presenting his report to the party’s national chairman, Abdullahi Adamu. However, he did not reveal the names of the disqualified applicants. The committee had evaluated the 23 presidential hopefuls on Monday and Tuesday. Those evaluated were a former governor of the state of Lagos, Bola Tinubu; a cleric, Tunde Bakare; Governor Abubakar Badaru of Jigawa; former governor of Ogun, Ibikunle Amosun; former Governor of Zamfara, Sani Yerima and Rotimi Amaechi, former Minister of Transport. Others are the former Minister of State for Education, Emeka Nwajiuba; Felix Nicholas, pastor; the only woman running for president, Uju Ken-Ohanenye; a senator, Ajayi Boroffice; former Senate President Ken Nnamani and Governor David Umahi of Ebonyi State. Cross Rivers State Governor Ben Ayade; the president of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan; Vice President Yemi Osinbajo; Governor Yahaya Bello of the State of Kogi; Tein Jack-Rich; the former Minister of Science and Technology, Ogbonnaya Onu; the former Minister of Information, Ikeobasi Mokelu; the former speaker of the House of Representatives, Dimeji Bankole; the governor of the state of Ekiti, Kayode Fayemi; Former Niger Delta Affairs Minister Godswill Akpabio and former Imo State Governor Rochas Okorocha were also examined. Details coming soon… SEE: Governor Yahaya Bello’s roadmap to Hope 2023 Read More Related News Here Let here it in the comment below if you do have an opinion on this; APC disqualifies 10 presidential hopefuls