EkitiDecides2022: APC wins Ekiti gubernatorial election

The ruling party’s candidate Congress of all progressives (APC), Biodun Oyebanji, has been officially declared the winner of the Ekiti State Governor election. The chief election scrutineer, Kayode Adebowale, announced Mr. Oyebanji as the winner in Ado-Ekiti, the capital city, in the early hours of Sunday. Oyebanji garnered 187,057 votes to defeat his closest rivals Segun Oni of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) who garnered 82,211 and Bisi Kolawole of the People’s Democratic Party who garnered 67,457 votes. Mr. Oyebanji is the incumbent Governor Kayode Fayemi’s anointed candidate. Born on December 21, 1967, Mr. Oyebanji hails from Ikogosi-Ekiti, in the Ekiti West local government. Of the 16 local government areas in the state, Oyebanji won 15: Irepodun/Ifelodun, Ilejemeje, Moba, Ado-Ekiti, Ijero, Ekiti Southwest, Ido-Osi, Ise-Orun, Gbonyin, Oye, Ekiti West, Ikere, Emure , Ikole. Mr. Kolawole won in the Efon local government area. Number of votes according to political parties A-166 CAA-409 ADC – 5,997 ADP-3,495 APC-187,057 APGA-376 All – 290 LP-195 PRP- 1,980 NNPN-529 PDP-67457 SDP-82,211 YPP-618 ZLP-282 Registered Voters – 989,224 Accredited voters – 365,438 Valid votes – 351,865 Rejected Votes – 8888 Total votes cast – 360753 Read More Related News Here Let here it in the comment below if you do have an opinion on this; EkitiDecides2022: APC wins Ekiti gubernatorial election