Three candidates for Osinbajo resign – Campaign Manager

Three presidential candidates have resigned from the vice presidency, Yemi Osin BajoKabiru Gaya, has said. Gaya, senator and general director of Osinbajo’s campaign organization, told Channels television that the list of presidential candidates in the All Progressive Congress (APC) has been reduced to two. They are Osinbajo and former Lagos state governor Bola Tinubu, according to Gaya. However, he did not mention the applicants who quit. This comment comes hours after APC governors submitted the names of five hopefuls from the south to President Muhammadu Buhari for his consideration. They are Messrs. Tinubu and Osinbajo, Governors of the States of Ekiti and Ebonyi, Kayode Fayemi and Dave Umahi; and the former Minister of Transport, Rotimi Amaechi. Plateau State Governor Simon Lalong had confirmed the list of shortlisted candidates which he said Mr Buhari agreed with. However, Gaya said that there are only two candidates left. ALSO READ: Survey projects Osinbajo will win APC presidential primaries “We have Vice President Osinbajo and Bola Tinubu. I am aware that some applicants have given up on Osinbajo. Nnamani and two others have resigned from Osinbajo.” Controversies surrounding the selection of a consensus candidate still linger in the party. While northern governors want a consensus candidate from the south, party chairman Abdullahi Adamu has appointed Ahmad Lawan, president of the Senate, as the party’s consensus candidate, a decision that the National Work Committee (NWC) of the party has repudiated. SEE: Governor Yahaya Bello’s roadmap to Hope 2023 Read More Related News Here Let here it in the comment below if you do have an opinion on this; Three candidates for Osinbajo resign – Campaign Manager